Just A Little Update!

24 Jul

Yesterday I decided to come home (Nashville) for a little Rest and Relaxation. The last week has been quite exhausting and through it all my family has been such a positive force. I knew it was time, after two years of separation, for me to come home for an extended visit, soak up some love, and hopefully give some back in return. There are times in life when you really have to go back to the beginning, look down the path you have walked, and gain a little perspective. Hopefully you are lucky enough to have some great support cheering you on!
So, I packed up around 2pm yesterday. My loyal steed Maggie hopped in my suit case and made her stance known, so I spent a little time assuring her that she and Rambo were coming too πŸ™‚ Then we hit the road.
My Dad met us at the door with kind loving words and my room prepared for me. He insisted that I sleep as long as I can and that he would take care of the dogs in the morning. I WOKE UP AT 11:00!!! I can’t remember the last time that happened. I was so thankful to get some rest.
Today we plan to see a movie and just spend time together. I will let you all know how the day goes and throw in a movie review for free πŸ˜‰
Remember I love you all!!!

4 Responses to “Just A Little Update!”

  1. meredith July 24, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    Yay!! I am so glad you got to sleep in…when was the last time that happened????? Sleep alone might help you feel rejuvenated! LOL I hope you have a great day with Mr. Rudy..tell him Hi for me! πŸ™‚ Love you!!!

  2. Kandis Florian July 25, 2010 at 12:44 am #

    If only I could have met you there! I wish I could see you. I miss you so very much! I sang at a women’s conference today, and it was based on the Titus 2 mandate that older women step in stride with younger women to help encourage them. It was also on how to be a strong disciple in your ministry to other people (especially women). I thought about you and think you would have loved today. I learned so much and am filled with a spirit of sisterhood and covenantial promise! I love you my sweet sister! I am so blessed to have you in my family~

    Kandis

  3. Des July 26, 2010 at 4:34 am #

    Hello sweet, wonderful cousin!! My heart goes out to you, your WA family all loves you, and wish we could hug you til it hurts! Ok, maybe not that hard. But we’re thinking of you, love you dearly, and please call if you ever want to talk…. xoxoxox

  4. alainasmiles July 26, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    Desy did you get my message about calling Grammy for the scoop? I just want you to know I am ok! We sensitive types are still pretty damn tough!! LOL! My outlook is good and I am working through the stuff that isn’t so good. Sometimes when you have a plant thats not growing, you have to stop watering it and cut it down! LOL! Hoping something beautiful grows from all this. I love you so much!! More than you know!!

    Lainers~

Leave a comment