Archive | 6:47 pm

GREEK YOGURT IS GREAT!!

26 Jul

I just have to share this with you guys. You absolutely have to try Greek Yogurt, if you havent already! I recently read an article about its benefits and it blows our standard yogurt out of the water. The yogurt most of us eat because we think its healthy, is in fact loaded down with sugar. Greek yogurt is sweetened very little and naturally, it is also fat free and has DOUBLE the amount of protein. If all this wasn’t enough, it is DELICIOUS and Filling!! I like the kind with strawberry on the bottom it tastes just like strawberry cheesecake:) And last week I used the plain as a substitute for sour cream on my homemade shrimp tacos, essentially eliminating anything bad from the meal without sacrificing taste.
In my efforts to lose weight I have tried many different things and so far this little snack has helped tremendously. You will be surprised how long you stay full and satisfied 🙂 Give it a try. XOXOXO