GREEK YOGURT IS GREAT!!

26 Jul

I just have to share this with you guys. You absolutely have to try Greek Yogurt, if you havent already! I recently read an article about its benefits and it blows our standard yogurt out of the water. The yogurt most of us eat because we think its healthy, is in fact loaded down with sugar. Greek yogurt is sweetened very little and naturally, it is also fat free and has DOUBLE the amount of protein. If all this wasn’t enough, it is DELICIOUS and Filling!! I like the kind with strawberry on the bottom it tastes just like strawberry cheesecake:) And last week I used the plain as a substitute for sour cream on my homemade shrimp tacos, essentially eliminating anything bad from the meal without sacrificing taste.
In my efforts to lose weight I have tried many different things and so far this little snack has helped tremendously. You will be surprised how long you stay full and satisfied 🙂 Give it a try. XOXOXO

2 Responses to “GREEK YOGURT IS GREAT!!”

  1. Kandis July 29, 2010 at 3:20 am #

    I have lost 20 pounds in the last 3 months, and I really relied on Greek Yogurt. I get it plain and add a banana for my carb, then drizzle it with a tiny bit of honey or maple syrup and yummmmmmmmy deliciousness follows. You can add in chopped pecans as an added bonus to make this a “complete” snack (with the balance of healthy fat, carb and protein). Tag on 32 oz of water after you’re done and you don’t need a thing for another 4 hours!

    Love you!

    (Oh yeah, and why again are you trying to lose weight? Trying to hide behind a lamp post without anyone seeing you? It does help when you’re a super stealth spy. The spied never see you coming.) 😉

    • alainasmiles July 29, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

      Kandis!! WOW!! 20lbs??? You must be skin and bones!! I can totally see how Greek yogurt made it possible, because I can already see a difference! I need some updated photos of you and the babies SO BAD!!!!

Leave a Reply

